top of page

Emily's Birthday Dinner and Kleinfeld News

Hello, All!!! So much to tell you guys!! First off, I only have 11 days here until I am back in the 614!! The summer has FLOWN!!!! I am officially done the 4th, and I head back home the 6th! I am so in love with the city. As I mentioned before though, my senior year awaits me. I miss my routine, family, and Kent. Can't wait to see my puppies and my guy....WHO BY THE WAY COMES FRIDAY!! My heart is smiling thinking about it.

Last night, a bunch of us Kent girls/sorority sisters went out for my friend Emily's 21st birthday! We went to an amazing Italian restaurant called Serafina Meatpacking, and it was incredible. I got pasta with sautéed zucchini, (though it came with a white sauce which I was kind of bummed about). So delicious though. I can't wait to introduce John to all of these restaurants! It was great catching up with familiar faces and girls. Before we know it, we will all be back in Kent getting ready for (senior year) recruitment. I had such a great time celebrating an amazing girl!

Today, I had the pleasure of meeting the fiancé of a professional golfer on the PGA Tour!! Because I want to protect her identity and privacy, I don't want to say her name. However, she was incredible. The most friendly, classy and poised bride I have had yet. She is getting married in an Irish Castle in Ireland! Her fiancé is John's favorite golfer!! My family and I are also huge fans of her husband to be. Though she didn't find her dress at Kleinfeld, we know exactly what she wants. I have faith she will find the dress of her dreams.

We had another bride today who bought two dresses!! That is a first for me to see. She was a super fun, young bride who was so overwhelmed with happiness, she literally cried her ENTIRE appointment. Her Grandma ended up buying her a beautiful Lazaro dress for the wedding, and then a totally different Pnina Tornai dress for the reception. Along with that, a veil and headpiece were also purchased. Talk about getting the full package! It was an amazing look, and it was hands down the biggest sale I have been a part of. It was an awesome process to watch. I swear the nicest brides are always the most deserving. When you get a friendly, amazing bride, you want to go above and beyond for her. Being kind absolutely pays off.

Another amazing experience/story! I had a plus sized bride who really, REALLY liked a Pnina dress that was straight from the runway. It wasn't even a size. It was fitted to the model's body from the runway itself. We were in a predicament: she knew this was her dress, however she couldn't try it on and needed to see the vision. Then, the bride came up with an idea: I....me....Skyler Chill could try it on for her so she could see it on! I have tried many dresses on for fun, but NEVER to a complete stranger bride! So, I tried it on for her! It fit me perfectly, and actually would need taken in in the back!! I was humbled! She loved how it looked on me, and knew it would look just as good on her when her size was ordered. I was part of that $19,000 sale!! Not only did I fit into the dress, but I helped a bride get her dream look. How awesome is that?!

Tomorrow is Jimmy Fallon and The Sugar Factory! More pictures and posts to come!! I cannot wait. Then, hanging with my second family, The Stotzer's on Thursday (I nannied for them the past 2 summers), and John on Friday!! What great week!

Almost hump day! Hang in there. Love you guys. Stay safe and be kind :)

P.S. The dress in my pictures below is one I just tried on for fun and loved! Tony Ward :)

XOXOX

SC


bottom of page