top of page

Modeling for Tony Ward

Hello, all! Today's post will be short and sweet!!

Today, I was honored to be one of the few interns to model some of Tony Ward's new dresses! I am in fact allowed to post pictures of these! Being in a wedding dress is truly an amazing feeling. You feel so elegant, poised, and special. The pictures are attached below! I also got to meet Tony and chat with him for a while. It was an awesome day.

On Tuesday, I was placed up front with the main receptionist, Sabrina. Up front, I was able to call brides and confirm their appointments, keep track of who was entering the store, write down descriptions for the consultants so they could easily find the bride they were paired with, and answering any questions from the visitors. I had a lot of fun, and I learned a lot about how the front of the store works. The lobby gets SO crowded, and being behind the scenes doesn't allow us to see the rush that bursts into the store all at once. I used a lot of communication skills that I learned from high impact speaking when talking to brides over the phone. Score one for Kent State Communication and Information! Can't read, can't write, Kent State? I don't think so!!!! #flashesforever

Following Tuesday's theme, Wednesday I was placed downstairs at the alteration's department front desk. In this position, I was able to check brides into their appointments, check if they had existing balances, answer the phones, and other typical office work. I was a fan of this position because I really like computer work. I enjoy office/typing work, and I felt very professional working the front desk. I also learned the ins and outs of the computer program that we use, which is specialized to Kleinfeld’s operations. It was very laid back job, but I enjoyed it a lot. A change of pace is always a good thing.

Can we talk about the fact that my Mom is coming the 10th and my Boyfriend is coming the 14th?!?!?!!?! FREAKING O-U-T!!!!!! Bring me my people!! I can't wait to write about what we get into.

Oh, before I go, Kent State wrote a follow up article on me! Here is the link for that :)

https://www.kent.edu/comm/news/communication-studies-courses-helping-one-student-succeed-nyc

Have a terrific weekend. Enjoy the ones you love most. This world is proving time and time again that it is a crazy place. This upcoming week, try to practice peace, tolerance, patience, empathy and acceptance for those around you. Make a conscience effort. Change starts with YOU!

XOXOX

SC


bottom of page