top of page

A Trip To the Cape & More

So I want to apologize for taking so long to get back to you guys! After returning from Massachusetts, I hit the ground running into Kleinfeld. But here I am, exhausted and ready for bed. My readers are important though, so this one's for you <3 Thank you all so much for reading about my experiences!! Some pretty amazing opportunities are arising from this little blog :) More info to come!!

I took a little mini vacation...from my NYC vacation (lol) to visit my Boyfriend, John in Eastham, Massachusetts. This summer, he is interning with the Chicago Cubs as a scout in the Cape league. John is thrilled to be watching games in the evenings, and then reporting about the talent he spots. I am so proud of him too, like me, in terms of completely stepping into unknown territory and creating opportunities for our lives. We are extremely blessed. I can't wait to meet up with him at some point in the future and permanently join forces. I'm beyond proud of my best friend.

I took the Megabus to a stop that was a little over an hour away from John! Of course, it was like nothing had changed and time had stood still when we saw each other. We rode bikes through a national park (which was really a forest) to a secret spot that you literally have to maneuver to. We were on top of a sand dune overlooking the ocean, and watched wild seals swim in the water. Talk about romantic, perfect, and unforgettable. We walked along the beach, and then had the daunting task of climbing back UP the same sand dune. All in all, an amazing first day together. I will never forget it.

Next, we took a drive to the absolute tip of the Cape and went to Provincetown. CUTEST.CITY.EVER!!!!! I would move there tomorrow. Aside from the happy atmosphere, accepting nature of the people, and equal rights for everyone, the actual town was quaint and beautiful. I got very lucky to find a guy who loves culture, theater, history and the arts. We went into the Provincetown pilgrim museum, and climbed the 10+ story tower that overlooks Provincetown. We then shopped around at so many little, cute shops, and then ate a fabulous lunch at the, "Squealing Pig" LOL I KNOW. It was so good, but the name 100% sketched both of us out, (made me think of deliverance or something scary like that). We ended the day with a bang. We bought a portable hammock, (I'm sure you've seen them). It's amazing! You can set it up virtually anywhere. Holding 440 lbs and being super light weight, we plan on taking Ellie hiking with us, and setting the bad boy up. We then rode our bikes back up to the secret spot, and put the hammock up overlooking the beach and seals. Perfect couple days. Perfect guy. Perfect all around.

Tonight, I had the pleasure of meeting up with some theater family/friends, the Wagner family. We hit up the Chelsea Market! It was a great treat to hang out with them after a challenging day at work. I feel like I had some nightmare brides today. For example, we had a girl today that tried on a bunch of dresses, and acted so torn between two. Then, on her way out, she looked at me and said, "We don't really want to buy. We just did this to say we had the "Kleinfeld experience". First off, NEVER DO THIS!! The whole appointment was absolutely wasted on someone who had ZERO intent of buying. Which then means she replaced a bride that might have wanted to actually find her dress. So frustrating. Other brides today were beyond indecisive and annoying, (sorry I said it). I DID however meet a girl that was from Cleveland, and went to KENT STATE!!! ALWAYS A TREAT!!! She ended up buying too, (quality Ohio people coming through). It was special meeting them and selling them their dress. She will make an amazing bride.

I also got to meet the AMAZING designer, Lazaro today!!! His work is very famous and respected in the bridal world. What an absolute doll. I'm a fangirl when it comes to the designers that come into the store. Ahhh the perks :)

Well, that's about it for me. Signing off for now. Enjoy the weekend, my friends. I'll be busy making bride's dreams come true ~~~

XOXOX

SC


bottom of page