top of page

SOHO

Yesterday was another beautiful day off!! My friend Kathryn and I saw online that Soho had some amazing wall murals to make pictures with! We immediately wanted to find them and capture these beautiful works of art. So we headed out! The weather was gorgeous and the sun shined the whole day.

Since being in NYC, I've always wanted to try a pressed juice cafe! They are all around the city and super popular. So I decided to stop at a place called "Juice Press". I finally got my fix of my pressed, health juice! I got the Hawaiian Healer, (coconut water, banana, pineapple, ginger pulp, cinnamon and mint). All for the low price of $10 (lol). It was extremely gingery, but not bad tasting. We also tried free samples of what tasted like liquid salad (I wanted to vom). It was repulsive. We also tried a pure ginger shot, which too tasted absolutely gross. All in all, Skyler got her juice fix and she's happy.

After walking into Soho, we found some amazing murals (make sure to check out the pics). We got some truly amazing photos. People probably thought I was there for my senior pics haha. I am absolutely in love with Soho. It was extremely youthful, hip, artsy and chic. We passed an apartment, and after examining the rent, it was $3,600 a month!! It is an amazing place to live though (just at a cost). There is so much culture in this area. This is by far the best place I have visited so far. Please take a minute to look at my pictures. They don't even do this area justice. From the architecture, to the sophisticated vibe, I fell in love with Soho.

After taking the pictures, we went into all of the high-end stores. We visited Tiffany & Co (of course my go to), Balmain, David Yuhrman, Ray Band (2 stories), Roots, and of course, it wouldn't be a proper Skyler outing without a trip and purchase from Forever 21. Soho has the small town feel of not being directly in the city, yet it is scattered with high end retailers, cars and fashion. I found it to be the best balance.

When we started to get hungry, we ate at a place called the Fiat Cafe, right in the heart of Soho. I got a Prosciutto (that took me WAY too long to figure out how to spell LOL) mozzarella and arugula panini. It was incredible. The bread was dripping of fresh olive oil. I was in heaven. Everything in this city is so fresh. I love that about this place. Can Worthington catch on?

I wish more than anything I could post some of the AMAZING dresses I have gotten to try on! It's so fun to play real life dress up. Another off day tomorrow! Where will Skyler explore next? Check back tomorrow :)

XOXOX

SC


bottom of page